PROCEEDINGS OF THE CHIEF ENGINEER, LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM [Present : K Sundaran M.Tech]

Sub : L.SG.D - Estt.- Assistant Engineers - Reposting/Transfer and Postings - Orders issued

Read : 1. GO(MS) No.253/2007/LSGD dated 5-09-2003

2. GO(P) No.271/2007/LSGD dated 27-11-2007

3. GO(MS) No.94/08/LSGD dated 28-3-2008

4. Letter No.E11-9849/08 dated 29-3-2008 of Director of Panchayats

5. Letter No.E11-47138/07 dated 28-3-08 and dated 9-5-08 of Director of Panchayats

Order No. E3-1300/08/CE/LSGD 17/05/2008

Government vide GO cited 1st ordered the creation of Engineering cadre for LSGD by drawing staff from various sources and vide GO 2nd cited framed Special Rules for Local Self Government Engineering Cadre with effect from 01-01-2008. As per GO 3rd cited Government fixed the cadre strength of the Local Self Engineering Cadre. As such an Assistant Engineer is in charge of two Panchayats except in few stand-alone Panchayat. In the above cirsumstances the Assistant Engineer's working in Panchayat Department bearing Serial No.1 to 22 of the list are hereby reposted to the L.S.G.D Sections noted against their names and Assistant Engineers bearing serial number 23 to 27 of the list are here by transferred and posted to the LSGD sections noted against their names. Though the salaries are disbursed by one Panchayat they are bound to attend all the works of the two Panchayats. The system of disbursal of salaries to all staff irrespective of the mode of appointment from a common Head of Account has been taken up with

Government and it is expected to be in force shortly.

SI.No.	Name & Present Station	Place of Posting
1	Sri. R. Somanath Chirayinkizhu GP,Chirayinkizhu BP Thiruvananthapuram	Chirayinkizhu HQ/ Azhoor GP Chirayinkizhu BP, Thiruvananthapuram
2	Sri. J. Priyalal Karunagappally GP, Karunagappally BP , Kollam	Alappad HQ/ Karunagappally GP Karunagappally BP, Kollam
3	Sri. B. Rajendran Nair Pathanapuram GP Pathanapuram BP, Kollam	Thalavoor HQ / Pathanapuram GP Pathanapuram BP, Kollam
4	Sri. M.K Abdul Vahab Elampalloor GP Chittumala BP, Kollam	Perinad HQ / Elampalloor GP Chittumala BP, Kollam
5	Sri.K.K Baby Puthuppally GP,Pallam BP Kottayam	Puthuppally HQ/ Meenadam GP Pallam BP, Kottayam
6	Sri. P. Mohanlal Kumaranalloor GP, Ettumanoor BP Kottayam	Aimanam HQ / Kumaranalloor GP Ettumanoor BP, Kottayam
7	Sri. M. Shaji Nattakam GP, Pallam BP Kottayam	Vijayapuram HQ / Nattakam GP Pallam BP, Kottayam

SI.No.	Name & Present Station	Place of Posting
8	Sri.Balachandraji Erumeli GP, Kanjirappally BP Kottayam	Manimala HQ/ Erumeli GP Kanjirappally BP, Kottayam
9	Smt. B. Vimala Chirakkadavu GP, Pampady BP Kottayam	Elikkulam HQ / Chirakkadavu GP Pampady BP, Kottayam
10	Sri. K.Unni Kottamkara GP, Mukhathala BP Kollam	Thrikkovilvattom HQ/ Kottamkara GP Mukhathala BP, Kollam
11	Sri.H.V Guruprasad Kattappana GP, Kattappana BP Idukki	Kattappana GP Kattappana BP, Idukki
12	Sri. T.M Dinesh Eloor GP, Alangad BP Ernakulam	Varapuzha HQ / Eloor GP Alangad BP, Ernakulam
13	Sri.C.G Peeter Panachery Gp, Ollukkara BP Thrissur	Madakkathara HQ / Panachery GP Ollukkara BP, Thrissur
14	Sri. M Haridasan Puthussery GP, Malampuzha BP Palakkad	Marutharod HQ / Puthussery GP Malampuzha BP, Palakkad
15	Sri. T.P Subrahmaniyan Pattambi GP, Thrithala BP Palakkad	Nagalassery HQ/ Pattambi GP Pattambi BP, Palakkad
16	Sri. T.M Muhammed Thamarasseri GP Koduvally BP, Kozhikkode	Thamarasseri GP, Koduvally BP Kozhikkode
17	Sri. Jacob Sebastian Cheruvannur - Nallalam GP Kozhikkode BP, Kozhikkode	Olavanna HQ / Cheruvannur - Nallalam GP Kozhikkode BP, Kozhikkode
18	Sri. E.Raveendranathan Parappanangadi GP Thiroorangadi BP, Malappuram	Prappanamgadi GP Thiroorangadi BP, Malappuram
19	Sri. A. Ramanathan Suthan Bathery GP Sulthan Bathery BP, Kozhikkode	Sulthan Bathery HQ / Poothady GP Sulthan Bathery BP, Wayanad
20	Sri. Illias Kunju Peruvalloor GP, Thiroorangadi BP Malappuram	Thenjippalam HQ / Peruvalloor GP Thiroorangadi BP, Malappuram
21	Sri. T.Sreekumar Thanoor GP, Thanoor BP Malappuram	Thanoor GP, Thanoor BP Malappuram
22	Sri.P.S Soman Cherupuzha GP, Payyannur BP Kannur	Perigom HQ/ Cherupuzha GP Payyannur BP, Kannur
23	Sri. E.N Prabhakaran Methala GP, Kodungalloor BP Thrissur	Puthruka HQ/Vadavukode-Puthen Cruz GP Vadavukkode BP, Ernakulam vice Sri.Philo D Varghese transferred

SI.No.	Name & Present Station	Place of Posting
24	Sri. M.K Roy Erattupettah GP Erattupettah BP, Kottayam	Erimayyoor HQ/ Alathoor GP Althoor BP, Palakkad in the existing vacancy
25	Sri.Philo D Varghese Vadavukode Puthen Cruz GP Vadavukode BP, Ernakulam	Kadukutty HQ/ Koratty GP Chalakkudy BP, Thrissur in the existing vacancy
26	Sri.K.K Augustin Mananthavady GP Mananthavady BP, Wayanad	Meppady HQ/ Mooppinad GP Kalpetta BP, Wayanad in the existing vacancy
27	Sri.S.Rajan, Alathoor GP, Alathoor BP, Palakkad	Edavilangu HQ/Methala GP Kodungallur BP, Thrissur vice Sri.E.N Prabhakaran transferred

The officers concerned are hereby directed to relieve the transferred officers immediately without waiting for substitutes.

The date of relief/joining may be reported in due course.

Sd/-CHIEF ENGINEER

То

The Individuals

Copy submitted to Principal Secretary to Government, LSGD, Thiruvananthapuram with Covering Letter

Copy to :-

- 1 Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram/Thrissur
- 2. Director of Panchayats Thiruvananthapuram
- 3 Superintending Engineer, L.S.G.D, North/South Circle.....
- 4 Executive Engineer, L.S.G.D Division,
- 5 The Deputy Director of Panchayat ,
- 6 Assistant Executive Engineer, L.S G D Sub Division.....
- 7 Assistant Engineer, L.S.G.D Section
- 8 The President

9 CA to CE/AEE/Stock File/Spare

10 D P R for information and necessary action

Forwarded / by order

Sd/-Deputy Chief Engineer